Here I Go Again

It’s been a bit since I posted anything and I apologize for that. I’m currently working on two other blogs posts at the same time and I wasn’t sure what topic I wanted to tackle next. For those who saw the title of the post and immediately thought of the epic Whitesnake jam, this unrated video is for you. God bless Tawny Kitaen in the 80’s… That’s the pre beating-up-professional-athletes version.

In my “unsettled, not sure what I want to blab about” state, I considered writing a weekly “Why haven’t these (insert numerous NFL head coaches) been fired yet?” post, but then common sense kicked in. Anyone and everyone who is familiar with how poorly Rex Ryan, Andy Reid, Norv Turner, whoever the Jacksonville Jaguars coach is, and Romeo Crennel have been, knows that they should have either been fired already, will be fired at the end of the season, or never been given the head job in the first place.

I also thought about writing a “Who should the Phillies look to sign in free agency?” post. I did one last year around this time and thought that it might be cool to do one annually. Then I quickly realized the current Phillies that are already under contract are the reason they will not be able to keep pace with the Braves or the Nationals this coming season. The pitching has a chance to bounce back big and boost Philly’s win column, but the aging roster is super worrisome. Ryan Howard, Chase Utley, and Jimmy Rollins are the three guys that need to have a drink from the fountain of youth and live up to the contracts they signed. Though, I do have one request from Mr. Rueben Amaro Jr. this offseason… Will you please sign a real leadoff hitter?

Final note: As I’m writing this post, Chargers QB Phillip Rivers just threw an interception in the endzone with less than 1 minute left in the game, resulting in a loss to the Bengals. The 4th consecutive loss during their skid. Like last week, I’m predicting Norv will be relieved of his job by 3pm tomorrow afternoon.

4 thoughts on “Here I Go Again

  1. Nobody cares about coaches of bad teams. I want to read positive things. Tawny has inspired me to request you do a breakdown of the 5 best cheerleader outfits in the NFL. Looking forward to it.

    • That’s not horrible idea. Just as long as people realize that the Cowboys Cheerleaders have zero chance of making that list!

      On second thought, maybe I should do a 80’s video vixen countdown!! Tawny.. Bobbi Brown.. Stephanie Seymour

Leave a Reply

