My 100th Post, Murray-fied!

Bill Murray as a Zombie in Zombieland

Bill Murray – By far the coolest non-zombie ever! From Zombieland.

2013 is upon us!

Glad to see we avoided all the doomsday/zombie apocalypse/world imploding scenarios to make it to 2013. I have too many things yet to do in my life – marriage & kids, play golf with Bill Murray, and most importantly play Call of Duty: Black Ops II on Xbox Live. 🙂 I’m not ready to deal with zombies on a daily basis, or for the world to go bye-bye just yet. (For those wondering, I am one of very few male humans under 30 who hasn’t played COD.)

Oh yeah, another reason I hoped civilization would survive: So I could write this Bill Murray-laced-milestone that is my 100th post.

Murray as Peter Venkman

Murray as Peter Venkman

It’s no secret that I struggled in school, much like Bill Murray’s character Peter Venkman in Ghostbusters. Only difference, I wasn’t clever enough to ride my buddies coattails into a prolific job. Reading and writing have never been my forte. English was always my worst subject in school. To think that I would actually start a blog might seem as crazy as all the doomsday chatter. And I absolutely never would have expected blogging to help me discover me. That discussion is for another time though.

Bill taking baby steps in What About Bob?

Bill taking baby steps in What About Bob?

My writing skills are very raw and undeveloped, specifically in the creativity department, but I’m slowly making progress – baby steps. I’ll eventually reach my goal. Which is to write THE most epic, knowledge dropping, enlightening, mind-blowing post this blog has ever seen! Only problem is a huge task like that takes a ton of baby steps. Baby steps get on the bus, baby steps down the aisle, baby steps…

Focusing on the creativity aspect is a priority moving forward. I’d also like to post some video blogs, maybe some music recordings, or do some flat-out laughable videos that go viral and end up on Tosh.0, helping me achieve internet fame. Anything can happen, right? Something with videos or visuals will be explored in the near future.

A couple of months ago I thought about attempting to write a story. The idea was to write a 10 chapter short story and post one chapter per week. The end goal was to have material that could draw people back to my site. Only problem with that is that I don’t have a plot, main character, or any ideas to move that project forward. No brainstorming whatsoever. I could always try to contact Bill Murray. Maybe he’s available for a project? I’m currently open for suggestions…

bill-murray-changeAnyway, I’m pumped that I made it to big ‘ole number 100 and I have no plans to stop anytime soon. Hopefully you enjoyed my gratuitous Bill Murray-filled or “Murray-fied” post. Who better to reference when creativity is the topic? His comedic creativity is legendary! Ghostbusters, Caddyshack, Stripes, Groundhog Day, Kingpin… the list goes on and on.

Thanks to those who stop by and read a post here and there. I appreciate all the comments that have been left.

2 thoughts on “My 100th Post, Murray-fied!

  1. A few more baby steps, and you’ll be ready to face those zombies. That could be our first video series. Zombies in Columbia. Episode 1: Zombie Pizza Guy. “He brings the pie, you bring the brains.” Then Episode 2: Zombie Runner: “The pounds just fall from his body.”

Leave a Reply

