No Fear In The New Year

piggybankI need to change things up a bit heading into the new year. Being more responsible with money is at the forefront of that list. There are a few others but saving money is paramount. My wedding is looking me square in the face – September isn’t that far away. Then, hopefully a trip somewhere tropical not long after the wedding for the honeymoon! To make all that happen, I need to save my pennies.

So here is a little check list I made of things I would like to address from now until then:

Money-wise
-put money towards the wedding on a weekly basis
-put money towards savings weekly

Weight-wise
-drinking more water  – cutting out all the sugary drinks
-start a workout routine – nothing over the top
-beware of my diet habits – cutting the bad stuff

The goal is to drop from 185 lbs to around 165. (I have to look good for more than just my wedding and honeymoon this year)

Shaving-Wise
-I need purge my fear of shaving more than 1 time a week.

That is all. For now…

6 thoughts on “No Fear In The New Year

    • No way would I ever think about shaving daily, that’s just too much. I was thinking more like upping my game from once a week to twice a week.

      • Drats! I wanted to comment on shaving but Dougie beat me to it. Still…shaving once a week is still too much, except, like Doug said, for your fruits and penis. Down there every day is a must for the *active* man.

Leave a Reply

