Arrow Season 2 Will Showcase The Flash. My Question: Where Is Nightwing?

Nightwing-Arkham-City

Dick Grayson – Nightwing

The countdown to Arrow returning is winding down as October 9th slowly approaches.

With the approach Arrow thrived on throughout the first season, a hero universe that didn’t include super-powered entities, I honestly believed, and still believe, that Nightwing would be the perfect fit for CW’s Arrow. Don’t get me wrong, I love Arrow, but I was a tad disappointed when I found out the show would introduce/include more DC characters in season 2 and Nightwing wasn’t on the list.

Arrow writers teased a possible Nightwing appearance during the first season in episode 16 when they referenced Blüdhaven, the city that Nightwing protects after shedding his sidekick role as Robin. Guess I’ll just have to have faith and know that good things come to those who wait, because I’ve heard absolutely nothing about Dick Grayson joining Oliver Queen in his quest to redeem Starling City.

The Flash On Arrow

Barry Allen aka The Flash

BUT, if you haven’t heard yet, a certain scarlet hero will be speeding into Starling City in season 2 and introducing the “Arrow-verse” to super-powers. And that speedster is one Barry Allen, better known as The Flash. Episode 20 will feature The Flash and actually act as a pilot episode for a new Flash TV series on the CW.

Looks like DC Comics is actually starting to get their ducks in a row in regards to getting their iconic properties some screen time. Whether on the big or small screen.

Along with The Flash in season 2, some other notable characters debuting on the show – The Black Canary (See Sizzle Reel Below), Bronze Tiger… so I’m sure the writers will be keeping us fans on our toes all season.

And we can’t forget that Deathstroke, Deadshot, China White, and The Count are still in the fold as well. Oliver will more than have his hands full once October 9th rolls around. Maybe Nightwing will take notice and lend a hand eventually? Hey… I can hope can’t I?

4 thoughts on “Arrow Season 2 Will Showcase The Flash. My Question: Where Is Nightwing?

  1. I would LOVE to see Nightwing on Arrow. He would be the perfect addition and wouldn’t have to have “superpowers” like The Flash. I hope they incorporate him!

    • That’s how I feel too. I’m almost discouraged that the writers are bringing superpowers to the show so soon. Not a horrible thing by any means, but I thought the original approach of no powers gave the characters a little more depth.

      Thanks for the comment!!

    • The Question would be awesome! No doubt about that. They’d probably have to rip off the Rorschach look from Watchmen to make it happen though.

Leave a Reply

