Carrie 2013 – Sweet New Promo

Originally due out this past March, the new Carrie remake is finally set to hit theaters on October 18th, 2013. Personally, I’m glad it got pushed back because an October backdrop is always better for creepy flicks.

Check out this coffee shop in New York that had some fun with some Carrie inspired pranks. And I must say – I approve!

Carrie-2013Like many people, it is always a sad day when I realize the summer is over. Luckily, October is always there to boost my spirits!

Somehow over my time on this planet, I’ve come to discover that I greatly enjoy the thrill that is Halloween and the potential “scare” opportunities it can provide. Decorating the front porch, dressing up, and handing out candy is one thing. But delivering a great scare is another. I love both. But the latter, done right… can be epic.

Mad props to this coffee shop for embracing the scary essence of Halloween with this Carrie stunt.

Leave a Reply

