CW Orders Full Season For “Legends of Tomorrow”

Atom-Canary-Legends-Of-Tomorrow

Arrow’s Ray Palmer aka The Atom (Brandon Routh) and Sara Lance aka Black Canary (Caity Lotz) will star in Legends of Tomorrow along with a host of other heroes.

The CW will now have a 3rd show featuring DC superheroes and it’ll be called Legends of Tomorrow.

Over the past 3 years between CW’s Arrow and Flash, many familiar DC entities have popped up in Starling City and Central City. So much so, in my opinion, it has actually weighed some aspects of Arrow down. Introducing characters left and right, then not having any meaningful things for them to do. When I say this, I’m specifically talking about Ray Palmer aka The Atom.

Other characters that will be making the move to Legends of Tomorrow are:

Martin Stein/one half of Firestorm played by Victor Garber
Heat Wave played by Dominic Purcell
Captain Cold played by Wentworth Miller

Caity Lotz, who played Sara Lance on Arrow, the first Black Canary, will also be on the show. But as far as I can tell, her character on this show is still to be determined.

As for my opinion on this matter. I can’t say I’m über excited for this show but I’ll definitely check it out this fall. I’m more so looking forward to Arrow’s plate being cleared. Arrow season 3 has kinda been all over the place. I’m hoping to get back to a more Oliver/Green Arrow driven show than the millions of characters with minimal impact, and non-Oliver based story lines. Which is how I’d sum up season 3.

The Arrow finale is this coming Wednesday, May 13th.

The Flash finale is the following week on May 19th.

 

Leave a Reply

