Injustice 2 Announcement Trailer

Injustice-2-PosterThis news is a tad bittersweet for me. And I think it was a little bittersweet for Ed Boon as well yesterday.

For me, because I do not own a Xbox One and I don’t know if I’ll be getting one in the near future. So I probably will be left out of all the Injustice 2 fun. For Ed, who created Mortal Kombat way back when, was a little perturbed yesterday when someone tweeted the poster pictured above before any formal announcement or ad material was released. Injustice 2 became a quick trending topic yesterday. At one point, Ed tweeted out a question asking if it was possible to get something to untrend? LOL! Ed is the man.

Now that we’re past the unfun part, let’s get to the good stuff!

Today, an announcement trailer for Injustice 2 was released and it is pretty cool. Even though there is very little, if any, game play displayed. It definitely has the hype train roaring down the tracks. Dare I say that it did it… in a flash? :0 Check it out!

Looks like Injustice gets a Supergirl inclusion this time around? I remember for Injustice: Gods Among Us Warner Bros. got Stephen Amell (who portrays Green Arrow on the CW show Arrow) to do some voice over stuff for Green Arrow. This time around, they could probably Melissa Benoist, Grant Gustin, and Stephen Amell to do voice over work to their respective television characters – Supergirl, Flash, and GA.

Oh yea, I guess I prolly shoulda mentioned this a little earlier in the post. But the story line for Injustice: Gods Among Us was crazy cool. I can only imagine how awesome the story line they cooked up for Injustice 2 will be.

Anticipation up!

Leave a Reply

